Nuthin’ Like a Good Conversation

The following is from The Hunt for Red October, between two Russians headed for the US:

 

“Do you think they’ll let me live in Montana?”

 

“I would think they’ll let you live wherever you want.”

 

“Then I will live in Montana. And I will marry a large American woman, and raise rabbits, and she will cook them for me. And I will have a pickup truck. Or, umm…possibly even a recreational vehicle! And drive from state to state. Do they let you do that?”

 

“Oh, yes.”

 

“No papers?”

 

“No papers. State to state.”

Leave a Reply

